Scavenger Studios launches Darwin Project Open Beta Weekend today! During the weekend, Scavenger Studios will host a series of matches on Mixer, as they test a feature that’s still early in development: Live Spectator Interactions. This feature allows viewers to bet on the competitors they think will reign supreme and help the “Show Director” choose targets for their arena-shaping powers.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Like the alphas that came before it, the Darwin Project Open Beta Weekend will welcome new and returning combatants on PC. Unlike these alphas, however, joining couldn’t be easier. Simply head to Steam to pre-load the game’s client, and you’ll be set to join the manhunt between the following times:

  • Start: Friday, January 19 at Noon PST / 15:00pm EST / 21:00 UTC +1
  • End: Sunday, January 21 at 21:00 PST / Midnight EST / 6:00 UTC + 1

Read our thoughts of one of the earlier alphas here.

Leave a Reply