23 C
fredag, juli 1, 2022

The winners of TIGA Games Industry Awards 2017 has been announced

TIGA, the network for game developers and digital publishers, today announced the winner of 2017 TIGA Games Industry Awards. The public vote for the Game of the Year Award broke last year’s record to receive almost 97000 individual votes.

Dr Richard Wilson, TIGA CEO, said: “Congratulations to all of last night’s winners. At the largest TIGA Awards Ceremony so far we highlighted excellence in games and business, education and technology, diversity and creativity. I would like to offer huge congratulations to all of our winners and finalists, whose innovation, creativity and excellence is driving the games industry forward.”

The winners of The TIGA Games Industry Awards 2017 are:

Best Action and Adventure Game 2017: Ninja Theory Ltd: Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice
Best Arcade Game 2017: Sumo Digital Ltd: Snake Pass
Best Audio Design 2017: Space Ape Games: Fastlane: Road to Revenge
Best Casual/Social Game 2017: Sony Interactive Entertainment Europe: That’s You!
Diversity Award 2017: Women In Games
Best Educational Game 2017: Denki: Autonauts
Creative and Heritage Award 2017: Billy Goat Entertainment Ltd: Her Majesty’s SPIFFING
Best Game by a Small Studio 2017: Playtonic Games: Yooka-Laylee
Best Puzzle Game 2017: Supermassive Games: Tumble VR
Best Racing Game 2017: Codemasters: F1 2016
Best Role Playing Game 2017: Sony Interactive Entertainment Europe: Horizon Zero Dawn
Best Strategy Game 2017: Outplay Entertainment Ltd: Castle Creeps TD
Best Visual Design 2017: Rebellion: Sniper Elite 4
Best Amazon Appstore Game 2017: Lockwood Publishing: Avakin Life
Best Service Provider 2017: Aardvark Swift
Best Art/Animation Supplier/Game Trailer Supplier 2017: Liquid Crimson
Best Audio Services 2017: PitStop Productions
Best Education Initiative and Talent Development 2017: Abertay University
Best Educational Institution 2017: Norwich University of the Arts
Best Engine, Middleware, Tools and Technology 2017: GameBench
Best Large Independent Studio 2017: Rebellion
Best Small Independent Studio 2017: PlayFusion
Outstanding Leadership 2017: John Earner, Space Ape Games
Best Publisher 2017: Sony Interactive Entertainment Europe
Best Legal Services Supplier 2017: Stevens & Bolton LLP
Best QA Provider 2017: Universally Speaking Ltd
Best Recruitment Agency 2017: Amiqus
Best Tax and Accountancy Organisation 2017: MMP
Best Technical Innovation 2017: PlayFusion
Person of the Year 2017: Mark Eyles
Outstanding Franchise Development: Playground Games
Game of the Year 2017: Playdemic, Golf Clash

Relaterte artikler


Dette nettstedet bruker Akismet for å redusere spam. Lær om hvordan dine kommentar-data prosesseres.

Sosiale Medier

- Advertisement -spot_img

Sist publisert